“I think it was I couldn’t wrap my brain around some of the sides because you know when you’re reading for these high-level projects, there’s never really any specificity in the sides,” Jordan said. “Everything’s like super vague; everything is in secret. Reading through, I just couldn’t connect it. I definitely bombed that one for sure.”

Jordan is far from the only actor to blow his “Star Wars” audition. Tom Holland also auditioned for “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” (both actors went out for the role of Finn, which eventually went to John Boyega) and failed miserably in the audition room. The Spider-Man actor told Backstage magazine earlier this year that he struggled to use his imagination and ended up laughing at his scene partner, a woman impersonating a droid. Related ‘Solo’ Fans Shouldn’t Expect a Sequel: It’s Not a ‘Lucasfilm Priority,’ Says Ron Howard Rian Johnson Wanted to Give ‘The Last Jedi’ a ‘Hell of an Ending:’ ‘That’s What Makes a Movie a Movie’ Related 17 HBO and HBO Max Original Series to Get Excited About in 2023 2023 Oscars: ‘Avatar’ Is the One to Beat in Visual Effects
“I was like four or five auditions in, and I think I was auditioning for John Boyega’s role,” Holland said. “I remember doing this scene with this lady, bless her, and she was just a drone. So I was doing all of this, like, ‘We gotta get back to the ship!’ And she was going, ‘Bleep, bloop bloop, bleep bloop.’ I just couldn’t stop laughing. I found it so funny. And I felt really bad, because she was trying really hard to be a convincing android or drone or whatever they’re called. Yeah, I obviously didn’t get the part. That wasn’t my best moment.” Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.