“I got into a different disguise. I did Trump’s hair differently,” Baron Cohen said, revealing he tweaked the Trump look ever so slightly in an attempt not to raise any eyebrows from security. “I got past CPAC security and got past TSA, but actually the TSA was wand-ing me and they basically got to my chest and it beeped. I was terrified, obviously, the moment they touch my body — it’s a fat suit, so I wouldn’t have been allowed in. They said, ‘Why is it beeping?’ I said it was a pacemaker.”

Baron Cohen’s pacemaker lie worked and the TSA security guard continued to wand him down. “Down by my belly it beeped again,” the comedian said. “He said, ‘Well, what’s that?’ And I didn’t know what to say, and he said, ‘Well, hold on, it’s the wire to the pacemaker, yeah?’ And I go, ‘Yeah, yeah, of course.’ And he let me in.” “Bear in mind, I spent five hours in makeup that morning with the prosthetic team changing my face into Trump’s face,” Baron Cohen said. “This fat suit is huge. It’s a 56-inch fat suit to turn my waist into Trump’s because we had estimated that was the most realistic.” Sign Up: Stay on top of the latest breaking film and TV news! Sign up for our Email Newsletters here.